Top 9 on my mind…

 

sunflower

 

 

Reading: Life After Art: What You Forgot About Life and Faith Since You Left the Art Room with our friends. We meet weekly for diner & book discussion. I will review it here when we are done!

Listening to:

Podcasts: The Simple Mom podcast ~ I like the repoire between Tsh and her friends. I often find myself nodding in agreement or scrambling to write down book titles or blogs to follow.

Playlist: Sometimes I use Pandora but I usually either listen to local radio or my own iPod playlists.. which currently include ~Jack Johnson, Jars of Clay, Amy Grant (her new album, “How Mercy Looks from Here”), Dylan, and The Paper Kites to name a few.

Planning: The school year. Today is the first day of school for our local public school system but we won’t start until the first week of September. As I mentioned in my last post, this summer has been incredibly busy and I am just not ready to begin.

Thinking about: I’ve been thinking about all the areas of my interests. I’ll never be bored, that’s for sure. I wrote in my journal the other day that my interest are what I imagine octopi legs to be. Wiggly, squirming, undirected, latching on to something for a moment and then releasing. I can see the visual (something to illustrate I suppose). I believe that is why I’m back to the blog more intently. I hope to give myself a place to record all these interests and the ideas, information and activity that goes along with them.

Loving: I am loving this awesome weather. Seriously, it is August 14th, I’m wearing jeans, my windows and doors are open… as my friend Amy says, I’m all for global cooling!

Stressing about: Thankful, I am not stressed about much in this moment. Catch me another time…

Looking forward to: I am looking forward to autumn in all. It is my favorite season, we have milestone birthdays coming up, a graduation to plan, confirmation to begin and more.

Making me happy: Having my family home together is what is making me happy. Dinner around the table, evenings together watching TV or playing spoons… just hanging out. I know that we are approaching a season of transition and I am appreciating the here and now.

Making me thankful: Everything above is making me thankful. I can’t ask for more.

Leave a comment

Filed under it's about the momma

Leave a Reply

