31 days

Blogs are curious things. People, women, other moms are making money by blogging. They get endorsements, cash for advertising on their blogs. They get to try new products, write reviews and offer discounts. One blogger even got the opportunity to drive a brand new SUV for a weekend road trip. All she had to do was review it on her blog.
It’s all kinda crazy if you ask me. Not saying I wouldn’t like a little piece of that action, but seeing as the ten of you stoping by here are mostly related to me, I don’t see that happening any time soon.
There is another little movement in the blog world that I think I can participate in, 31 days. (Mom, did you know when the words are blue you can click on them and get more information? Just checking πŸ˜‰
31 days of writing on any given topic started by The Nester a few years ago. There are a few writing challenges like this out there in blog land. I’ve never tried it before but I thought I would give it a go this time.
So now I need a topic, vague enough so I’m not bored with it by day 10, specific enough so that I’m not rambling about everything under the sun.
Homeschooling ~ obvious
Lutheranism ~ also obvious
Creativity – see above
Parenting~ hmmm
Walking in His grace ~ nice ring to it eh?
“31 Days of Walking in His Grace”
I like it. Okay, it is vague, I can write about any of the above topics as well as a myriad of others!
Now if I only knew how to create of one of those little widget-thingies. Maybe I’ll learn. At any rate, topic in hand ~ I’m kicking off 31 days of Walking in His Grace!
I’ll be back tonight with my official day one post.

20121001-072322.jpg all is grace

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 days, attitute of grattitute, faith

Leave a Reply

