at the table

SouleMama has a post this morning titled “at the table”  and she says the table is “truly a center for our family life. How the things upon it are so reflective of who and where are at any given moment.”. I am often inspired by Mrs Soule and her family life, but she today she has written words that are so dear to my heart. Our table is certainly the center of our family life as well. Image

The table came from my parents’ home. I believe they bought it in the mid 80s when I was in high school and we all loved it. When I got married and began having children I started asking mom for the table. I am an only child, so they had no need for that big long table and I had plans to fill it up 🙂  ~ made perfect sense to me!

Image

So after a few years they let us bring the table home and fill it we have:

Image

a gazillion art projects,

Image

friends and music for sure,

Image

and school of course.

I’m thankful for the table and what it means for us. Christ is the center of our family ~ this table, the center of our home.

Image

2 Comments

Filed under attitute of grattitute, home

2 responses to “at the table

  1. Sweet post and such a fun family you have. I really, really like your cheery green walls. -Leslie

Leave a Reply

