Hello Monday!

Image                                               Hello to another VBS week! (and maybe a couple of quiet hours for me)

Good-bye to triple digit temperatures and Hello to normal summer temps! We’re so thankful. For the last two weeks I haven’t turn the oven on once. We had creative meals like “board dinner” (crackers, cheese, fruit, cookies), quesadillas, french toast, EBB (Eggs, Bacon, and Bagels)! It’s been kind of fun to come up with easy, filling, tasty meals. Thankfully my family went along with it!

Image Image

Hello to thinking about fall and making some lesson plans & schedules. I am really not ready for this, but the reality is  that is exactly what I need to do. I will still have a few music students at home,three classes at co-op, plus my own kiddos entering 5th grade, 6th grade and junior year. (be still my heart) Last year on one of the first days of school I surprised the kids with a day trip out of town. We drove three hours to a park we love in IL. (first photo) I’m not sure where we’re headed this year, but I’d love to make it a tradition! I love family traditions!

4 Comments

Filed under attitute of grattitute, coffee, homeschooling

4 responses to “Hello Monday!

  1. Glad to hear your summer weather is cooling down. Ours is heating up! Have a great week.

  2. That is the neatest dragon. Where is this?

  3. Catherine

    We always do a “not back to school” party with friends on the 1st day of public school. We’ve done pool parties, bowling, Chuck-E-Cheese, etc. Never a 3 hour trip to a park, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

