being sneaky

We have being reading aloud from the Lord of the Rings for the last few weeks. It is very slow going because of the ages & stages of these three…

20120522-212558.jpg
they have various commitments & required school work, etc.
We end up getting a chapter or two in a week.
My sweet boy is loving this book & about every day reminds me that we could be reading (right now mom!) if everyone were available!
So tonight after he & his sister went to bed I snuck in his room with the book and read a chapter to him. He was against the idea at first, stating it wouldn’t be fair to the girls! But I assured him I wouldn’t skip anything when we read aloud together. Then he wouldn’t let me read past 9:00 because that’s lights out & he wanted to be obedient.
(be still my heart!!)
Oh how fun!!

20120522-213159.jpg
I’m so not ready for the next several years to fly by.
I’m planning to be sneaky as possible with each of them. Making memories!

1 Comment

Filed under everything else, home

One response to “being sneaky

  1. I loved studying Lord of the Rings in school! I hope your kids are enjoying it! I just wanted to say a quick hello and thank you for stopping in at my blog!

Leave a Reply

