Hello Monday

20120402-061538.jpg
Hello to Easter art with paint boxes still at the table.
Hello to dinner planning and hosting a big family meal.
Good bye to spring break though I know this week will be far from routine.
Hello to Holy Week, full of services and thoughts of Christ’s sacrifice. Last year during this time I worked on memorizing Philippians 2:5-8: “Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus, who, though he was in the form of God, did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped, but emptied himself, by taking the form of a servant, being born in the likeness of men. And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross.”
I was working on a retreat team with a pastor who felt this was one scripture every Christian should have memorized. Even though I don’t think I could quote it word for word, I often find the words “he humbled himself by becoming obedient” in my mind. They give me focus no matter what task is at hand.

Leave a comment

Filed under faith, home, kids art

Leave a Reply

