365:2

I started a new project last night for 2011. It’s a photo a day for the whole year. I’ve tried this once before & didn’t last too long, but I’m willing to give it another go. I also read a book this weekend & thought maybe I’d try to finish a book a week this year too. Pretty lofty… but within the realm of possible.

Β Today I will do lesson plans & practice & visit my grandmother & go with the family to see Tangled ~ a full day!! Hence the need to get my photo in now & even a quick blog post.

I’m also keeping friends in prayer as one of our town’s churches burned down this morning. My friend Jewell’s dad was the pastor there for years and the current pastor is a guy Jonathan graduated with. We know three families who are extremely active there as well. We all know the church isn’t made of the building, it is the members… but it is still a loss we all will grieve.

1 Comment

Filed under 365, everything else, home

One response to “365:2

  1. I tried Project 365 a couple of years ago and made it to May. This year, I’m going to try one weekly self-portrait, one sketchbook challenge a month, and one work of fiction a month (I’m more of a non-fiction reader). I hope I haven’t started too many. I’d love to look back in January and have a full year of work to look back on.

    I’m praying for the members of the church. Yes, it is not the building, but I know it would find me shaken!

Leave a Reply

