Time: What I would do with more of it… or what I should be doing with some of it.

Holly posted “Time: What I would do with more of it” yesterday and Tammy has a great quote from Seneca about being “stuck”.

Truthfully, I’ve not been a good steward of my time lately…uninspired…lazy….creatively blocked…whatever excuse I can use.
So I’m gonna dip into my imagination and see what I can come up with…

 My 10 things ~

1. write…I have stories, fairy tales, fables.. all in my mind, none on anything but some scraps of paper.

2. buy all the Nero Wolfe dvds (I’m going to imagine I have enough money), order chinese and have my own marathon.

3. pester everyone I know until I have five *new* delightful recipes that my children will beg me to make for dinner every week. ( feel free to fill the comments…)

4. ukulele, still.

5. make something out of these

6. excercise

7. clean Lucy’s room for her and tear down the bunk beds. She has a beautiful room that is ridiculously full of wood and bedding.

8. read
one of the 45 titles I have on my “to-read” list at goodreads.com would probably be a good place to start.

9. bake loads of chocolate chip cookies, whilst listening to a great podcast & sipping some hot tea..no apron or pumps.

10. Grab the family and head out on an adventure

Labyrinth cottage!

one down, nine to go… today we hopped in the car and walked the labyrinth in New Harmony… it was great!

 

 and you?

1 Comment

Filed under everything else

One response to “Time: What I would do with more of it… or what I should be doing with some of it.

  1. hjdong

    This is one of my family’s favorites – Chicken in lettuce cups

    6 T freshly squeezed lime juice

    1/4 c sugar

    3 T fish sauce

    2 t red chile and garlic paste

    2 T vegetable oil

    1 in piece fresh ginger, finely grated

    2 cloves garlic, minced

    1 lb ground chicken

    1 T salt

    4 green onions, thinly sliced

    1 med. carrot, grated

    1/2 c canned, drained water chestnuts, chopped

    3-4 T chopped fresh mint leaves

    2 T chopped fresh coriander leaves

    8-10 lettuce leaves

    1. In a sm. bowl, whisk together the lime juice, sugar, fish sauce, and chile paste. Set aside.

    2. Heat the oil in a lg. skillet over med. heat. Add the ginger and garlic and stir fry until fragrant, about 2 min. Add the chicken and salt and stir fry the meat, breaking it up with a wooden spoon, until just cooked through, about 6 min. Stir in the green onions, carrot, and water chestnuts. Transfer the chicken mixture to a bowl and cool. Stir in the lime juice mixture, mint, and coriander. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

    Wow. That’s going to be a long comment. I keep a private blog of recipes, but it’s passworded so that I don’t feel bad about typing up copywrited things onto the web. So, I just cut and pasted that. It’s a good summer recipe, not so much winter though. Good for me, since I live in the land of eternal summer (that’s a complaint BTW).

    I can’t wait to see what you do with the critters. Even matted and framed, so that they were finished.

Leave a Reply

